Okay, so being human I'm going to make mistakes. It's inevitable, really.
No-one's perfect right?
Least of all me, however much I may try to be.

Today I got myself listed in the editing section of the Kindle Boards Yellow Pages and gave myself a little plug in the Writer's Cafe. You know, just for a little site traffic boost. One can never have too much site traffic. Feeling pretty pleased with myself (and a touch nervous) I shut down my computer and raced off to pick my kids up from school. I couldn't wait to get home and see how many hits the website had received since my little plug on the Kindle Boards.

To my utter horror and complete embarrassment I came home to a single email. I had a grammatical error on my editing service website. O.M.G! Not a great start to my newly fledged career as a freelance editor, and not particularly kind to the old ego either. However, I am grateful that it was pointed out. It is fixed now, but I am still cringing.

So there you have it.
Even editors sometimes need other editors to make sure they don't make complete idiots of themselves.



Leave a Reply.