I know, I know. I've only just started doing Three Sentence Thursday, and I already forgot to do the post for it. Go figure. The kids are on school holidays and all my days have merged. I am never sure which day it actually is. All I can be sure about is when it's night and when it's day (you know, the whole dark and light thing, kinda helps).
Plus, I used up all my bandwidth and couldn't get online for a few days. That's my excuse and I'm sticking with it.

So, I guess you want those three sentences then, seeing as they are already late and all. You don't want to listen to (read?) my rambling on about it. You just want it. Okay. fine then. Here it is, from my WIP novel Bite Me! (which is almost at 30,000 words now. YAY!)...

“A girl after my own heart,” he says, his eyes sliding shut and placing one hand on his chest, right over his heart. His amazing lips tip up at the corners into a wide grin of pure satisfaction. “Finally,” he adds in a whisper.



Leave a Reply.